Term Dates

Term dates for the 2019 – 2020

Read more about the term dates for the Sir Simon Milton Westminster UTC.

Academic Year

Autumn term

.
Term 1

Date from
Wed 4th Sept 2019
• Year 10 and Year 12 Only
Thur 5th Sept
• ALL students

Date to
Fri 18th Oct 2019

Staff dates
Mon 2nd Sept – Staff INSET
Tue 3rd Sept – Staff INSET

Half term

Mon 21st Oct 2019

Fri 1st Nov 2019

Fri 1st Nov – Staff UTC Day

Term 2

Mon 4th Nov 2019

Fri 20th Dec 2019

Holiday

Christmas Break

Mon 23rd Dec 2019

Mon 6th Jan 2020

Spring term

.
Term 3

Date from
Tue 7th Jan 2020

Date to
Fri 14th Feb 2020

Staff dates
Mon 6th Jan – Staff INSET

Half term

Mon 17th Feb 2020

Fri 21st Feb 2020

Term 4

Mon 24th Feb 2020

Fri 3rd Apr 2020

Holiday

Easter Break

Mon 6th Apr 2020

Mon 20th Apr 2020

Summer term

.
Term 5

Date from
Tue 21st Apr 2020

Date to
Fri 22nd May 2020

Staff dates
Mon 20th Apr – Staff INSET
Fri 8th May – Bank Holiday

Half term

Mon 25th May 2020

Fri 29th May 2020

Term 6

Mon 1st Jun 2020

Fri 17th Jul 2020

School Calendar

.