Key dates

 

YEAR 12

Important: You must attend one Enrolment Day before term starts in September to enable you to select your courses.

Enrolment
Enrolment Day 1 – Friday 25th August,  09.00am – 4.00pm
Enrolment Day 2 – Tuesday 29th August,  09.00am – 4.00pm

 

Start of Term
On Thursday 7th September and Friday 8th September students are required in college wearing business dress for induction from 09.00am – 4.00pm

From Monday 11th September onwards students are required in school from 08.30am – 5.00pm

 

YEAR 10

Term starts on Wednesday 6th September with an induction day from 9.00am – 4.00pm
Thursday 7th September onwards, students are required in school from 08.30am – 5.00pm

 

Term dates Sir Simon Milton Westminster UTC 2017 to 2018

 

Term dates 2017-18

Term 1: Wednesday 6 September 2017 – Friday 20 October 2017 (6 weeks 2 days)

Term 2: Monday 30 October 2017 – Wednesday 20th December 2017 (7weeks 2 days)

Term 3: Wednesday 3 January 2018 – Friday 9 February 2018 (5 weeks, 2 days)

Term 4: Monday 19 February 2018 – Thursday 29 March 2018 (5 weeks 4 days)

Term 5: Monday 16 April 2018 – Friday 25 May 2018 (6 weeks)

Term 6: Monday 4 June 2018 – Thursday 19 July 2018 (6 weeks, 4 days)

Staff Training (INSET day – UTC closed to students)

Friday 1st September 2017

Monday 4 September 2017

Tuesday 5th September 2017

Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Holidays (all dates are inclusive)

Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October 2017

Thursday 21 December 2017 – Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Half-term Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February 2018

Easter break Friday 30 March – Friday 13 April 2018

Half-term Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June 2018

Summer break Monday 23 July 2018 onwards

Public Holidays (UTC closed)

Monday 25 & Tuesday 26 December 2017 (Christmas Day Holiday)

Monday 1 January 2018 (New Year’s Day Holiday)

Friday 30 March 2018 (Good Friday)

Monday 2 April 2018 (Easter Monday)

Monday 7 May 2018 (May Day)

Monday 28 May 2018 (Spring Bank Holiday)

Monday 27 August 2018 (Summer Bank Holiday)

Year 12 Enrollment day 1

August 25, 2017

Important: You must attend one Enrolment Day before term starts in September to enable you to select your courses. Enrolment Enrolment Day 1 – Friday 25th August, 09.00am – 4.00pm Enrolment Day 2 – Tuesday 29th August, 09.00am – 4.00pm

Year 12 Enrollment day 2

August 29, 2017

Year 10 Induction Day

September 6, 2017

Year 10 Term starts

September 7, 2017

Year 12 Induction day

September 7, 2017

Year 12 Induction day

September 8, 2017

Year 12 Term Starts

September 12, 2017